As I said in my previous message, the software almost froze, but since the disk, CPU, and RAM were still active, I calmly waited for it to unfreeze, and then I merged all the people who were then duplicated or even triplicated.
… and I lost more than 4,000 photos of one person. A number of them ended up being confirmed mostly on another person.
I hope that’s all! I think there is still a bug. Apparently, you shouldn’t process too many people at once. Maybe there could be a way to disable the option beyond a certain number or some other criterion to avoid freezing and the bug.
Anyway, there’s a real problem here. It’s worth noting that with 300k photo and video media, I might be beyond what the software can handle.