I had a problem in my Windows configuration: for some clumsy reason, a directory in my shared library of fotos had only Read acces from one PC. I had some strange behavior from Tonfotos before I discovered the issue and correct it. The problem is that I got no information from Tonfotos that it was impossible to update the tonfotos files after a face name modification. From the user view, everything seemed perfect, the name was changed, the list of fotos with the old name and the new name were rightly updated in the PC where the modification had been done. The local date base was correct, but not the tonfotos files in the library, and consequently the other PC was not updated.
It took me some time to understand the issue, I had to look inside the tonfotos files, analyze the data and guess their structure to discover that the tonfotos file was not updated and to understand there was no Write access. I would have appreciated to have an error message from tonfotos after the failed name modification!
I guess the behavior would be the same if I tried to update a location or any metadata in the picture file.
Is it possible to provide error messages in such case in a next version of tonfotos?