While it is possible to select multiple images in the Folders view and apply the same tag to all of them, if on occasion you miss the target in the tag selection popup and apply the wrong tag, it appears it’s not possible to select the images as a group again and remove the erroneous tag, but the photos must all be selected individually and the “Exclude from ‘tag’” contextual menu used on each erroneous tag, one at a time. I suppose this is due to the fact that tags are stored in the image file metadata, and presenting a dialog which allows for deletion of tags from multiple images as a group could be unwieldy due to the variety of tags that would need to be read and presented from all the files. An alternative, I suppose, would be simply to allow for a quick ‘undo’ of the group application of the wrong tag?